Home > adventure, ski, travel > Skiing at Heavenly

Skiing at Heavenly

Lake Tahoe

Went skiing to Lake Tahoe a couple weeks ago. Learnt to ski on day 1 and actually skiied on day 2 🙂

There is something inherently beautiful about snow and lakes and evergreens. I guess thats why they are on so many postcards and paintings!

A few pictures here.

Going again next weekend, more pictures then 🙂

Life is good!

Categories: adventure, ski, travel Tags: , , ,
  1. Uday Thatte
    February 24, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    Mohit, The only thing I remember about my first day of skiing is falling down so many times that finally I ran out of energy to get up! There hasn’t been a 2nd day yet but I believe I will start skiing on my 2nd day too!!

  2. mohitthatte
    February 25, 2008 at 12:24 am

    Hey Uday, welcome to my blog! Yeah the first time ever was in Seattle, so technically day 1 was my second time. And yes, there is a huge difference between day 1 and day 2, so go for it 😉

  3. February 28, 2008 at 8:14 am

    I wanna ski! one of dem slalom things people keep talking about.

  4. mohitthatte
    February 29, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    First you got to learn how to ski the straight runs, then slaloms, then moguls 🙂 You’ll get your chance soon enough 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

