Home > meme > The brand meme

The brand meme

I got tagged by Shefaly to do a meme! I’d heard the word ‘meme’ but didn’t really know what it meant, so I looked it up.

The idea behind this meme is: Take any day in your life and chart out all the brands you have used. I am going to choose a normal working day and put only those brands that affect my buying/using decisions.

And in the spirit of the meme, I am going to tag some people:

Harini

Matdrawment

Unawoken

Mad-or-what

Categories: meme Tags: ,
  1. June 4, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Since you’d tagged me to do one of these meme things, i did….. here http://derailed-profundity.blogspot.com/2008/06/brand-meme.html

    take a look!

  2. December 10, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    I’m curious on how your meme project worked out. Did it make any psychological effects to the corporate branding you find yourself silently loyal to? Did you do any research into the corporate morality of any of your chosen brands?

    Good effort, I want to hear more.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

