Home > life, me > The ‘story’ of my life

The ‘story’ of my life

I watched this interesting and thought provoking talk by Tyler Cowen recently and came to some conclusions about myself.

1. I am highly influenced by stories – I bought an iMac 🙂 – but it is ok to be so 😉

2. I think I am agnostic about a lot of issues and comfortable with it.

3. I don’t think I am dogmatic about too many things (tell me if I am!)

4. I promise to be a little more messy!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Categories: life, me Tags: , , ,
  1. December 29, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    This is a good talk, thanks for sharing.
    Good warning to be on guard. Indeed, guilty as charged in thinking in stories. Hope to remember this…
    Check out “Black swan”

    • December 30, 2009 at 10:13 pm

      Yeah want to read Black Swan once I whittle down present list!

  2. Justuju
    December 30, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    Stories, incidences are how most of us seem to learn, fortunately or unfortunately. It helps us remember the lessons or to understand abstract concepts. I do think Tylor Cowen is right about not believing in stories without questioning them but I’m afraid some of us are limited and learn only through stories. (Some of us may be limited in the method of learning) One thing I have found useful are good friends who hold a mirror to your face or question your story and make you think. Am thankful for them. Good post btw. Thanks,

    • December 30, 2009 at 10:14 pm

      Justuju, agree totally.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

